Month: July 2007

  • Harry Potter Rocks my World

    There, I've said it. I admit it. I know some people enjoy sneering at adults who enjoy reading Harry Potter, thinking that it is a sign of a defecient intellect. And y'know what? I really don't care. I'm not so insecure that I think enjoying a good story means I'm not intelligent. And, damn, that J.K. can spin a tale! I also refuse to go the "It's popular, so therefore I am waaaay too cool to like it" route either.

    Finished reading "Deathly Hallows" Saturday night. I'm not going to go into details yet, to give some spoiler space for those still reading it. But, I will say that I quite enjoyed it. I think it might take the place of Half Blood Prince as one of my favorites. (My other favorite is, and will probably always remain, The Prisoner of Azkaban.)